Going Home…

Down a old gravel road
On a hill I go home
To visit the reasons
I don’t feel alone..
Where good people  love  me
‘Cause  I’m one of their own..
A place out in the country
That i call Home sweet home..
Where chickens are laying
And Horses run free..
Where Grandma is baking
A pie just for me..
Where  all the Men gather
By the barn talking cars…
And women talk about babies
 and  empty out canning jars..
Where children feel safe
Even when they are grown.
And love is the reason
It still feels like  Home…

~ by romancingtheseason on February 25, 2010.

One Response to “Going Home…”

  1. I really love this poem Connie, and love your new sites. Cheryl

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

